Quantum Information - Unbounded SDP Problem for Guessing Probability

Hello!

Introduction
I am a PhD student in quantum information, and I am currently studying measurement-device independent quantum random number generation. Unfortunately I am not familiar with SDP, as I have only worked with linear programming in my previous studies, and I am somewhat stuck in a situation where I don’t know whether it is my problem formulation, or the way I am inputting it into CVX’s solver that is incorrect.

For random generation, a superposition state is prepared and measured, which is expected to yield unbiased, random measurement outcomes (either binary 1 or binary 0 with equal probability). In order to estimate the amount of information that could have leaked to an adversary, one prepares and measures states which are expected to yield deterministic outcome (depending on choice of test state, either 1 or 0 every time). These states are typically called test sates. If an attacker (Eve) is present, preparing and measuring a test state does not yield the expected outcomes, and by experimentally determining the probabilities Pr{a|w_x} where a is the measurement outcome (1/0) and w_x is the prepared state, one is able to bound the probability that an attacker would be able to guess the measurement outcome and obtain information about the generated sequence.

Problem formulation
I am trying to replicate the security analysis by Cariñe et al [Carñe et al. Optica 7, 542-550 (2020)], which looks like this:

I have been able to formulate this problem in 2D for one test state and one state for randomness generation, where the former corresponds to a horizontal polarization state, and the latter diagonal polarization. The optimization is over a POVM which is represented by four matrices, one for each possible outcome for Alice and Eve, where the POVM encodes all possible guessing strategies Eve could possibly choose.