How to specify range of a parameter , thanks

Hi experts,

I am new to convex optimization using CVX and I have to solve the above convex problem, the only variable is the 2N+1 element vector delta n. Other function like AF or parameters like betaD, Zn,dmin,N are all given. But in the problem, I need to specify the range of a parameter u0s (which is red highlighted),  it means for all u0s in this range, the top expression should be valid.  I am wondering how should I specify this range in CVX, should I specify u0s as a cvx variable? Thanks

This is “your” problem (presumably taken from a book or paper), not mine. I don’t understand what the notation means, and in particular, what is meant by the “constraint” (is it?) you highlighted. You say that \delta is the only variable, but clearly \epsilon is a variable.

Your first step is to completely understand the optimization problem you wish to solve. That is not a CVX matter.

@Mark_L_Stone Thanks for your prompt reply. Sorry for the inconvenience. The highlighted constraint means parameter u0s has the range of USL. USL is a given range. For any u0s in the range of USL, the top expression should be valid.
I think ϵ can be removed, the optimization goal is equivalent to directly minimize the absolute value of that top expression. So δ can be the only variable Many thanks

What you have provided is much too vague for me to know what it is supposed to mean. For instance, I have no idea what form AF(beta,ustar) takes, so no idea what any of this really means. i don’t even know what you mean by parameter - is that an input value or an optimization 9i.e., decision) variable?

If U were an optimization variable (scalar, vector, or matrix), bound constraints could be specified as lower_bound <= U <= upper_bound

@Mark_L_Stone