How do I solve this convex problem

Hi all!
I am a first timer at the CVX community. I am just a novice who has begun trying to understand CVX. I am currently working on a minor project which includes a convex problem,

F(z) ≜   max┬Q_k⁡∑_k▒γ_k g_k’ Q_k g_k
s.t. Q_k is positive semidefinite and Tr(Q_k)≤1

I tried solving it this way

N=5;
h0=0.24+0.78i;
g0=1.12-1.15i;
H0=(abs(h0))^2;
G0=(abs(g0))^2;
Hk=[0.76-0.64i -0.10-0.84i;-1.077+1.15i -0.96-0.18i;0.28+0.09i -0.03-0.65i;0.55+0.69i -0.03+0.23i;0.39+0.01i -0.82+0.27i];% Channel from helper k to Bob
Gk=[0.22-0.03i 0.88+0.15i;-0.165-0.29i 0.24+0.77i;1.10-0.47i 0.77+0.27i;0.33+0.79i 0.20-0.24i;0.88-0.05i 0.52-0.50i];% Channel from helper k to Eve
SNR_00=5;
snr_00=10^(SNR_00/10);
SNR_k=2;;
snr_k=10^(SNR_k/10);

cvx_begin
variable Qk(Nk,Nk)
Fz=0;

for k=1:N
        x2=snr_k*Gk(k,:)*Qk*Gk(k,:)';
        Fz=Fz+x2;
    end

maximize Fz
subject to
trace(Qk)<=1
Qk==semidefinite(Nk)
cvx_end

I’m not sure if it is the proper way to write the CVX code. There are a few errors in the program and I cannot figure out where i went wrong. It would be great if anyone could help me with this problem. Thanks.

Is Qk just a single matrix variable independent of any value of k? Perhaps there is a display issue here, but are the dimensions of Qk, Nk by Nk for some Nk which you haven’t defined, or is that Nk by Nk, but your only definition of k is as the index of a for loop after Qk is declared as a variable, which doesn’t make sense and makes the dimensions incompatible? Based on your x2 expression, it appears that Qk needs to be 2 by 2 (2 being the number of columns in Gk). You don’t seem to use Hk at all. It might be a good idea to declare Fz as an expression, although I don’t think it’s necessary, and you could also declare x2 as an expression, or just change x2= to Fz=Fz+ .

So get straight on how many Qk’s there are, and make sure that the dimensions in your variable declaration evaluate to numerical values at the time of declaration.