Cannot perform the operation: {invalid} .* {real affine}

I’m new in cvx. When i use cvx,it says"Cannot perform the operation: {invalid} .* {real affine}"
What should i do ?
Here is my code:

VS = rand(M,K);
        cvx_begin sdp
        cvx_solver Mosek
        variable P(Nu,Nu,U) nonnegative 
        expression object;
        object = cvxobject_monte(K,U,M,Nu,W_cu,W_s,W_BS,xi,P,eta_old,HH_freq,VS,Cw);
        maximize object
        subject to
        for u =1:U
            sum(diag(P(:,:,u))) <= Pmax;
        end
        P>=0;
        cvx_end

where:
function [ object ] = cvxobject_monte(K,U,M,Nu,W_cu,W_s,W_BS,xi,P,eta_old,HH_freq,VS,Cw)

Ur = dftmtx(M)/sqrt(M);
    Ut = dftmtx(Nu)/sqrt(Nu);
    A=zeros(K,K);
    for u =1:U
        HH_freq(:,:,1,1,u) = Ur*HH_freq(:,:,1,1,u)*Ut';
        A =  A + VS'*Cw^(-1/2)*HH_freq(:,:,1,1,u)*P(:,:,u)*HH_freq(:,:,1,1,u)'*Cw^(-1/2)*VS; 
    end
    Rs = real(log_det(eye(K)+A));

W_sum = 0;
    for u  = 1:U
        W_sum = W_sum + xi*sum(diag(P(:,:,u)))+ W_cu;
    end
    W_sum = W_sum + K*W_s + W_BS; 

object =Rs - eta_old*W_sum;

end

Optimal value (cvx_optval): -Inf

wrong use .* (line 173)
Disciplined convex programming error:
Cannot perform the operation: {invalid} .* {real affine}

wrong * (line 36)
z = feval( oper, x, y );

wrong cvxobject_monte (line 32)
object =Rs - eta_old*W_sum;

wrong: Copy_of_DMA_EE_montecalor (line 75)
object = cvxobject_monte(K,U,M,Nu,W_cu,W_s,W_BS,xi,P,eta_old,HH_freq,Q_OD,Cw);

You don’t seem to be showing us the complete output in the order in which it appeared. Perhaps you are running the CVX optimization inside a loop you are not showing us?