Semidefinite Optimization with Linear Constraint

Hi, I am trying to solve a problem of following format
min [ct]{x}
s.t. [A1]{x}={b1}; (Linear Equality Constraint)
[A2]{x}<={b2}; (Linear Inequality Constraint)
[F0] +[F1]* x1+[F2]*x2…+[Fn]*xn >= [0] (SDF constraint)
where {x}={x1 x2 x3…xn}

How to solve this kind of problem ? Can anyone help me with some example ?

Please read the CVX Users’ Guide http://cvxr.com/cvx/doc/ . Presuming all your terms really are linear (which they will be if all the A’s, F’s, and cf are constants (not a function of optimization (CVX) variables), this problem should be very straightforward to implement in CVX. If after reading the CVX Users’ Guide, you need help with something, then please indicate more specifically where you need help.

I solved the following problem. Can you check the code whether is it proper way or not? I got result but I am new in CVX thats why I am not confident.
% min X22
% s.t . X11 + X12 = 1,
% 1.5 * X22 + X12 >= 2,
% - X + (5 - 0.3 * y) * I >= 0
% X + y * I >=0
% where X= [X11 X12; X12 X22] and I =[1 0;0 1]
%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%
cvx_begin sdp
variable X(2,2) symmetric;
variable y;
minimize(X(2,2));
subject to
X(1,1)+X(1,2)==1;
1.5 * X(2,2)+X(1,2)>=2;
-X+(5-0.3 * y) * eye(2) == semidefinite(2);
X+y * eye(2) == semidefinite(2);
cvx_end

Yes, your CVX program implements the model provided in your comment lines and appears to be correct.

However, with the CVX program as you have entered, you don’t need SDP mode, i.e,. you don’t need the sdp in cvx_begin sdp. Alternatively, if you do use cvx_begin sdp, you could change your semidefiniite constraints to

-X+(5-0.3 * y) * eye(2) >= 0;
X+y * eye(2) >= 0;

But again, let me make clear that your program as provided appears to be correct.