How to formulate this expression in CVX?

I am new in CVX, here is my optimization problem. How to express it in CVX?

K=64, N=4, {{P}_{\rm{total}}}=10, \{w_1=2,w_2=3,w_3=100\}

{{r}_{kn}}({{p}_{kn}})={\rm{log}}_2(1+{{p}_{kn}}x)

C:=\left\{ \left( k,n \right)|{{p}_{kn}}=0 \right\}

maximize \sum{{{w}_{k}}{{r}_{kn}}({{p}_{kn}})}

subject to. 1. $\hspace{3mm}$${{p}_{kn}}\ge 0,\hspace{3mm}\left( \forall k,n \right)$

\hspace{30mm}2. \sum{{{p}_{kn}}\le {{P}_{\rm{total}}}}

\hspace{30mm}R_1=\sum{{{c}_{1n}}{{p}_{1n}}\left( {{r}_{1n}} \right)}

\hspace{30mm}R_2=\sum{{{c}_{2n}}{{p}_{2n}}\left( {{r}_{2n}} \right)}

\hspace{30mm}3. \frac{R_1}{R_2}\le \frac{w_1}{w_2}

Please note that p_{kn} are the optimization variables.

I’d say the most challenging part is representing the C “filter”. This is probably what I’d do:

C = C~=0; % make C a logical array
Wkn = W(:,ones(1,N)) % make W a k x n array
cvx_begin
    variable p(K,N)
    maximize (W(C).*log(1+p(C)*x)/log(2))
    subject to
        p >= 0
        sum(P(C)) <= Ptotal
cvx_end

This is of the top of my head; I haven’t tried it. And please note the serious warning about the use of logarithms in CVX. Unfortunately, it is possible that this problem will fail to converge.

Having said that, the values of p_{kn} for which C_{kn}=0 are not really involved in the problem at all. It’s clear that their optimal value must be zero; otherwise, they would take away power that could be allocated to the C_{kn}=1 terms. I would consider changing p >= 0 to p(C) >= 0 in order to reduce the problem size a bit further. Those values of p left unconstrained will be set to zero by CVX by default.

EDIT: As an alternative to the use of logarithms, you might try this objective, a weighted geometric mean:

maximize(geo_mean(1+p(C)*x,[],W(C)))