Different status with different solvers

When cvx_precision is set with ‘medium’ and SeDuMi is used , my problem can be solved .While cvx_precision is set with ‘default’ or ‘high’,the status is ‘Inaccurte/Solved’ or ‘Failed’. Besides,when SDPT3 is used, the status is ‘Failed’ no matter what cvx_precision is.
I want to figure out whether it is normal to obtain results like these.
Thank you.

Perhaps you have a difficult, ill-conditioned problem. Does your problem contain coefficients (numbers) of widely varying magnitudes?

Thank you for answering me.
I am new to convex opitimization and CVX,so I don’t know much about it.The opitimization problem is a part of a whole problem in a paper.I don’t know if there is any coefficients of widely varying magnitudes, and I am not sure whether my program is correct.I will continue studying the problem.
By the way ,I hava another question. Quadratic forms are discouraged in CVX,then what I could ues to replace ’ x.*y ',in which x and y are matrice variables.

Well, you must have some problem which you input to CVX, even if it came from a paper. Look at the problem you entered.

x.*y , whether x and y are scalars or matrices, is an indefinite form, and will not be accepted by CVX.

You can enter quadratic forms, such as x’ * A * x, into CVX, where x is a CVX variable (vector) and A is symmetric positive semi-definite. See http://web.cvxr.com/cvx/doc/dcp.html#scalar-quadratic-forms .

Here is my problem.

Your objective function involves log, so CVX uses its successive approximation method, so you should have received a warning message from CVX. Please read Advanced topics — CVX Users' Guide .

Note the following (from that section)

Second, try different solvers. For instance, SeDuMi and MOSEK tend to be more effective with the successive approximation method than SDPT3. So if the default solver choice fails to give a solution to your model, try switching to one of these solvers.