Sparse Matrix on CVX

Hello,
Im working my thesis on an energy disaggregation problem via powerlets and i want CVX for a sparse matrix.Now im new in CVX and after reading many forums here i wonder if what i want is even possible.This is my code so far:
cvx_begin

variable Z(a,b)  sparse

for i = 1 : 98 :2      
    minimize((g *norm(Z(i,:),Inf))+ (gg * norm(Z(:,i)-Z(:,i+1))) + (trace(D'*Z)))
    subject to
        Z >= 0
        A'*Z==B
end

cvx_end
Is there is a way to define a sparse matrix via cvx?
Thanks

You can apply sparse to a CVX variable or expression, but I don’t think it does anything.

help cvx/sparse

Disciplined convex/geometric programming information for sparse:
    For a CVX variable X, sparse(X) just returns X. In the three-
    and five-argument versions sparse(I,J,V,M,N), the index
    arguments I and J and size arguments M and N must be constant.
    If any of the index pairs (I(k),J(k)) are repeated, then the
    corresponding elements V(k) will be added together. Therefore,
    those elements must be compatible with addition; i.e., they
    must have the same curvature.

I am trying to solve the following problem

where j is the j-th column of z,
and this is what i have written so far:

cvx_begin
variable z(100,100)
objective=trace(d’*z);
for i = 1 : 99
objective=objective + sum(norm(z(i,:),Inf),2) + sum(norm(z(:,i)-z(:,i+1)))
end
minimize (objective)
subject to
z >= 0
ones(1,100)*z==ones(1,100)
cvx_end

Am i even close to the right way of coding the problem?Sorry again,i am just new to this and i do not know if the results i get are right ones or cause i want z to be sparse and it is not.

I think the mixed infinity, one norm in the first term of the objective function should be
sum(norms(z,inf,1)) . No for loop is required for this norm.
Your code for this term would be correct (but not as nice as mine) if the for loop were from 1 to 100 (you got tripped up due to your second term), or if you added the i = 100 term outside the for loop.