Nonnumeric values

Hello,

I am new to CVX, I am trying to use it in Matlab from a code from GITHUB. The code is perfect since the author has made it available and also it runs with the data attached to it.

But when I run with my data, there is an error that my data contains Invalid numeric values, but unfortunately, my data do not possess such.

Error using * (line 55)
Disciplined convex programming error:
Invalid numeric values (NaNs) may not be used in CVX expressions.

Can anyone help me.

Thanking You

Somehow there are NaN 's in your program. You should check the value of every MATLAB variable being used in the statement which triggers the error message. Or you can use the isnan function.

Perhaps an NaN was produced from an earlier unsuccessful computation.

If you supply a reproducible problem, perhaps we can provide more specific help.

How can I send the codes and the data file to you also I asked the author of the code his reply was " The error message " Invalid numeric values (NaNs) may not be used in CVX expressions. " is produced when there is “0/0” case. You can check which denominator becomes 0 before the error halts the program."

So I am unable to figure out a way out

You can copy and paste code and data (hopefully) into a post.

You should be able to determine which line of code triggers the error message. Then examine the value of all the MATLAV variables in that line of code, and you should be able to see which are NaN. Then trace back through your program to determine why they are NaN, such as 0/0 (there are other possible causes, but maybe the program;s author already knows 0/0 can happen on their code, in which case it is not a very robustly written code).

Check, for the dependencies you can have a look in the following link: https://github.com/zhentaoshi/C-Lasso/tree/master/app_saving_PLS

The attached data runs fine with the code, but when I change it to my own data, I get that error

% Liangjun Su, Zhentao Shi, Peter Phillips (2015)